Today's Wills and Probate Industry Champion

Sponsored by

Following the success of the Today’s Wills and Probate Industry Champion Award in 2021, which saw Michael Culver crowned YOUR champion, we are delighted to announce this year’s search shortlist.

We invited nominations from the sector, in an effort to recognise those who have made a significant contribution to the life and times of the sector.

Unlike our other award categories, which are decided by a panel of judges, this prestigious award welcomes industry professionals to nominate and vote for the person they feel should be honoured for going over and above in their sector.

Who in your opinion has;

  • made an exceptional and inspiring contribution to the industry over the last 12 months
  • produced something extraordinary that supports the industry
  • continually put their clients’ interests at the forefront of what they do
  • overcome challenges with minimal disruption to the outcome of their work
  • championed the wills and probate industry through their work and conduct

Here is YOUR shortlist…

Congratulations to our shortlisted five! We were so impressed with all the nominations this year, there was a real mixture of Solicitors and Will Writers, which is great to see. We’ve been particularly impressed by the wide variety of ways in which the nominated have been supporting and innovating the industry. The volunteering and mentoring efforts have been an inspiration to read about. Now it’s over to you, the industry experts, to vote for who you think deserves this coveted award. Let’s help our industry champions get the recognition they deserve!

Dave Newick


Voting Guidance:

  • Vote for TWO people in order of preference
  • You must vote for two DIFFERENT people
  • Duplicate votes will not be counted
  • Your vote must come from a business email address (@hotmail, @icloud, @btinternet for example will not be counted)
  • First and second place votes will be scored to decide our overall winner

Important dates:

  • Nominations open – Friday 29th July
  • Nominations close – Friday 2nd September
  • Shortlist announced & public vote opens – Friday 9th September
  • Public vote closes – Friday 23rd September
  • Winner announced – Thursday 20th October

The public vote has now closed.